werabloom.blogg.se

Sisun all in one hdd docking driver
Sisun all in one hdd docking driver




In my experience both Sharkoon and Icy Box are both poor brands. capacity of HDD they can handle - if below 4TB, this is older firmware, and older design. Good indication of a docking station being current design is max. Also be sure that a docking station is SATA I/II/III compatible, again, if "III" is missing, this is old technology. Be sure that it is USB 3.0, not many 2.0 only are left, and they are old technology. Yes, WD Reds works perfectly fine with a HDD USB docking station.

sisun all in one hdd docking driver

I've got a dual drive dock, as I might want to copy data from one drive to another, or perhaps keep a drive as a 'permanent' back-up (minimizing the number of insertions/removals) etc.

sisun all in one hdd docking driver

I don't trust the "hot swap" promises, nor the copy stand function. You might want eject buttons for easy hdd removal. Stopping might be a problem, too - my dock won't stop the drives when the PC shuts down (they'll enter into a sleep mode, eventually). in the back, or with a 'software' hdd on/off switch like on my 121CL-U3. You can find docks with a 'hardware' power switch e.g. Maybe that's not a problem with the newer USB 3 docks, but just in case, check the specifications.

sisun all in one hdd docking driver

Pay attention to the maximum supported capacity my old USB2 Raidsonic dock only supported up to 2TB hdds. I'm using a Raidsonic Icy Box USB3 dual-drive dock myself it's not bad but take a look at other brands, too. I have heard about Sharkoon and Icy Box which should be good brands for HDD docking station? Mainly the docking station is for backup HDD and speed is not critical, but USB 2 would be just so slow and the price difference might not be that big.ĭocking station should be reliable and have a power switch which won't start and stop the HDD everytime, if power network goes up and down. I'm planning to buy a WD Red 3 TB HDD and it supposed to be a NAS drive, but it should work with docking stations just fine?






Sisun all in one hdd docking driver