werabloom.blogg.se

Xld mp3 encoder lame 3.99
Xld mp3 encoder lame 3.99













Sorry to sound so picky, I just want to make sure this isn't a common thing. I'm not a LAME expert, or an XLD expert, so if anyone could help me out I'd appreciate it. My question is, why exactly is it doing this? Is it just a coincidence that maybe the VBR mode didn't detect that spot and apply more quality to it? Does it have to do with the quality I've chosen? q2 is high (the highest available on XLD) or is this just the way LAME 3.99.5 acts? Again the difference is so small, but it's there. I just happened to notice this one spot that had a slight "squibble" in the vocal. I think the instruments sound a little bit crisper though overall. One specific spot gave it away so I caught it and knew that there were some differences and in this case I've tried, not for the better. Overall, they both sounded very close (I had to listen to the same sections 20 times to make sure everything sounded the way it did to my ears) and I could hear some artifacts in the higher-frequency vocals on the Lame 3.99.5 version of the file that weren't on the Lame 3.98 file. But to be sure, I loaded up a file that I had encoded a day before on Lame 3.98 of the same song, and compared very closely to specific parts that seemed off. I used the first 45 seconds "Dancing With The Moonlit Knight" by Genesis and I felt like I was hearing artifacts in some higher-pitched vocal frequencies. I used a sampling track and I caught something. Set to VBR level 2, Joint Stereo, set overall quality to high (-q2) and was on my way. And I can use it right on my MacBook so I can keep encoding when I am away at school. It's very fast: I can complete one album in a minute. So I re-ripped yet again and started using this. I soon found a program for my MacBook, XLD, which can both split the cue sheets AND encode to VBR using Lame 3.99.5. Took about 20 minutes to rip and encode 4 albums. I started my re-ripping on the family PC using WinLAME 3.98, copying everything to my flash drive to the computer.

xld mp3 encoder lame 3.99

So my process is ripping to FLAC and a cue sheet, backing them up, and then encoding them to the mp3 bit rate. I have decided to bump it up to LAME V2 (roughly 190 kbps per song). I used to use 128 kbps joint stereo and CBR. I have just recently started re-ripping and re-encoding my collection to a higher bit rate.















Xld mp3 encoder lame 3.99